Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

This is a ParsleyPick from Kate

Author of book: J.K Rowling
Genre: Fantasy

Here is what happened in the book: 11 year old Harry Potter has been living with his aunt, uncle and his cousin for as long as he can remember since his parents died in a so called “car crash”and he hates it there.One day he starts getting mysterious letters, But his aunt and uncle will not let him read them so in order to stop getting letters they go to stay at a deserted island and their a giant comes visit them and Harry finally learns he is a wizard and is to go to Hogwarts school of Witchcraft and Wizardry.At Hogwarts he becomes friends with a girl named Hermione and a boy named Ron and together they solve the mystery of the Sorcerer’s Stone! Let me tell you what I thought about the book: I have three parts that are tied for my favorite: the first one is Harry’s first flying lesson the second is the sorting ceremony and the third is the ride on the Hogwarts express.I have a connection with Hermione because we both take school seriously.

My rating: ***** I loved it!

I think this book would be a good fit for someone in 3rd Grade through 5th grade

