Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library

This is a ParsleyPick example from Ms. Wilcox

Author of book: Chris Grabenstein
Genre: General Fiction

Here is what happened in the book: In this book, famous gamemaker Luigi Lemoncello has created an intriguing “escape” game for children to celebrate the opening of a new public library. Kyle Keeley is one of the local kids who enters the contest, and much to his surprise, he’s a winner! Now Kyle has one night to solve the puzzles and get out first to win the grand prize. Of course, the other eleven winners want it just as much as he does! Let me tell you what I thought about the book: I really like the character of Kyle. He reminds me a lot of myself when I was his age. I loved puzzles, too! I also really like the way the characters work together to solve a lot of the puzzles. I like teamwork.

My rating: ***** I loved it!

I think this book would be a good fit for someone in 3rd Grade through 5th grade

